Hubert Landinger

Senior Project Manager

Hubert Landinger has been with Ludwig-Bölkow-Systemtechnik GmbH (LBST) since 1999, where he cares for the overarching topics of renewable energy production, energy storage and energy applications as Senior Project Manager.

The subject-specific activities include lighthouse projects for hydrogen and fuel cell vehicles (e.g. HyLIFT-EUROPE), projects for large-scale energy storage, analyses of market development and potential for hydrogen and fuel cell products as well as support in the selection process of cooperation partners and the identification of market opportunities. Hydrogen infrastructure analyses, supply scenarios for dedicated applications, strategy development for specific regions, technology comparisons for drive trains and associated infrastructures (LH2, CcH2, CGH2, BEV, etc.) each including cost calculations (e.g. TCO) and environmental impacts analyses (e.g. LCA) round off the portfolio.

In addition, Hubert accompanies clients in the preparation and implementation of hydrogen projects, particularly with regard to the integration of specific end-use applications within the framework of sector coupling, and supports them from developing strategies for the long-term transformation process to developing specific concepts and planning the implementation of the applications selected.

Special emphasis is on consulting services in the field of mobile end-use applications with fuel cell drive trains (e.g. industrial trucks, heavy duty vehicles) as well as the initiation of German-Chinese cooperation projects on the subject of safety respectively regulations, codes and standards. Hubert, together with a colleague, is in charge of this topic within the framework of the Sino-German Electro-Mobility Innovation and Support Center (SGEC) of the German Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure.

Finally, Hubert Landinger acts as interface on operational level to the TÜV SÜD Group and to the European hydrogen activities within the framework of the Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Joint Undertaking (FCH JU), Hydrogen Europe, Clean Hydrogen for Europe (CHE) and the European Clean Hydrogen Alliance (ECH2A).

Hubert holds a degree in Supply Engineering of the Munich University of Applied Sciences.

Hubert Landinger

Senior Projektmanager

Hubert Landinger ist seit 1999 bei der Ludwig-Bölkow-Systemtechnik GmbH (LBST) tätig und begleitet dort als Projektleiter die übergeordneten Themen Erzeugung erneuerbarer Energie, Energiespeicherung und Energieanwendung.

Zu den fachspezifischen Aktivitäten zählen Leuchtturmprojekte für Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellenfahrzeuge (z.B. HyLIFT-EUROPE), Projekte zur großtechnischen Energiespeicherung, Analysen der Marktentwicklung- und potenziale für Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellenprodukte sowie Unterstützung bei der Auswahl von Kooperationspartnern und Identifikation von Marktchancen. Wasserstoffinfrastrukturanalysen, Versorgungsszenarien für dedizierte Anwendungen, Strategieentwicklung für spezifische Regionen, Technologievergleiche für Antriebsstränge und zugehörige Infrastrukturen (LH2, CcH2, CGH2, BEV, etc.) jeweils inklusive Kostenbetrachtungen (z.B. TCO) und Umweltauswirkungen (z.B. LCA) runden das Portfolio ab.

Darüber hinaus begleitet Hubert Landinger Klienten in der Vorbereitung und Umsetzung von Wasserstoffprojekten insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Integration spezifischer Endanwendungen im Rahmen der Sektorenkopplung und unterstützt diese von der Strategieentwicklung für den langfristigen Transformationsprozess bis hin zur konkreten Konzeptentwicklung und Umsetzungsplanung für die gewählten Anwendungen.

Besondere Schwerpunkte liegen auf Beratungsdienstleistungen im Bereich mobiler Endanwendungen mit Brennstoffzellenantrieben (z.B. Flurförderzeuge, schwere Nutzfahrzeuge) sowie in der Anbahnung deutsch-chinesischer Kooperationsprojekte zum Thema Sicherheit bzw. Normen und Regelwerke. Hier verantwortet Hubert Landinger gemeinsam mit einem Kollegen das entsprechende Themenfeld im Rahmen des Sino-German Electro-Mobility Innovation and Support Center (SGEC) des BMVI.

Schließlich fungiert Hubert Landinger auf der operativen Ebene als Schnittstelle zur TÜV SÜD Gruppe sowie zu den europäischen Wasserstoffaktivitäten im Rahmen des Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Joint Undertaking (FCH JU), Hydrogen Europe, Clean Hydrogen for Europe (CHE) und der European Clean Hydrogen Alliance (ECH2A).

Hubert Landinger studierte an der Hochschule München Versorgungstechnik.